EUROPE TRAVEL BAN: Only 12 Countries Allowed to Travel to Europe

Europe Travel Ban EU updates SAFE TRAVEL LIST as of 31 July
The EU UPDATES SAFE TRAVEL LIST for the end of July

Following a review under the recommendation on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the European Union, the European Union Council updated the list of countries for which travel restrictions should be lifted.

As stipulated in the Council recommendation, this list will continue to be reviewed regularly.

As of June 30, the Council has recommended 15 safe countries outside EU to be allowed in the territory for non-essential travel.

The list was narrowed down to 13 countries mid-July, removing Serbia and Montenegro. There were then indications that Morocco and Algeria were to be removed.

✈ In this video:
EU Updates SAFE TRAVEL LIST As Of 31 July

From 31st July, the list dwindled to 12 safe countries, removing only Algeria

Based on the criteria and conditions set out in the recommendation,
from 31 July member states should gradually lift the travel restrictions at the external borders for residents of the following third countries:

New Zealand
South Korea
China – subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of this recommendation.

The criteria to determine the third countries for which the current travel restriction should be lifted cover, in particular, the epidemiological situation and containment measures, including physical distancing, as well as economic and social considerations.

Regarding the epidemiological situation, third countries listed should meet the following criteria:

* number of new COVID-19 cases over the last 14 days
* stable or decreasing trend of new cases over this period in comparison to the previous 14 days
* number of new COVID-19 cases over the last 14 days
* stable or decreasing trend of new cases over this period in comparison to the previous 14 days
* overall response to COVID-19 taking into account such as testing, surveillance, contact tracing, containment, treatment and reporting, as well as the reliability of the information and, if needed, the total average score for International Health Regulations (IHR).

Reciprocity should also be taken into account regularly and on a case-by-case basis.

For countries where travel restrictions continue to apply, the following categories should be exempted from the restrictions:

* EU citizens and their family members
* long-term EU residents and their family members
* travellers with an essential function or need

Schengen member states outside of EU (Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland) also take part in this recommendation.

The EU Council recommendation is not a legally binding instrument. The authorities of the member states remain responsible for implementing the content of the recommendation. They may, in full transparency, lift only progressively travel restrictions towards countries listed.

This list of third countries should continue to be reviewed regularly and may be further updated by the Council

Travel restrictions may be totally or partially lifted or reintroduced for a specific third country already listed according to changes in some of the conditions and, as a consequence, in the assessment of the epidemiological situation. If the situation in a listed third country worsens quickly, rapid decision-making should be applied.

If you’re still unsure about your application, let us help you out!

✈ Read the full article at

The Schengen Zone finally opens borders after COVID-19

✈ Keep up with Schengen Visa News & Information at


✈ Apply for your Schengen Visa at https://immigrationandmigration.com/schengen-visas to get your Schengen Visa!


✈ Find us on social media:
. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/immigrationandmigration/
. Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iam.uk/
. Twitter: https://twitter.com/iam_immigration
. Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/iam-immigration
. Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/iam_immigration/


Check out our latest video: “Schengen Visa Types”


#EuropeTravelBan #EuropeVisa #TravelToEurope #SchengenVisa #Travel #IaM #CountriesAllowedIntoEurope #EuropeTravelBan

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.